Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Always, Look Back.

After spending an hour or more at the waterside on what was clearly a most beautiful day, trying to capture this gorgeous bridge in as many different ways as I could, I soon came to realise that I am flawed and, limited. I had visions in my head before making any captures at all, of the various angles at which I would intend to photograph it and, I tried so hard to see it in my mind before even taking my camera out of my bag. Alas, all of my thinking or attempts at problem-solving made little difference to my final frames – it was only the light that came mercifully to my rescue. That I was there to see it, has to be the best way to make pictures. The final frame here, however, was my ‘perfect moment’ – never, ever walk away without turning around.

R.

*

[Images Resized for Web. Click each to Open in New Tab / Window]

South Elevation:

post.070.fullspectra.wordpress.com (1)Fujifilm X100 [SSC] + Hoya R72 | 720nm IR | 1/210th | f8 | ISO:200 | Matrix | -0.3

*

post.070.fullspectra.wordpress.com (2)Fujifilm X100 [SSC] + Hoya R72 | 720nm IR | 1/180th | f8 | ISO:200 | Matrix | -0.3

*

From the North Side:

post.070.fullspectra.wordpress.com (4)Fujifilm X100 [SSC] + Hoya R72 | 720nm IR | 1/150th | f8 | ISO:200 | Matrix | -0.3

*

[Other Posts in Series: Part I – Finale]


As always, thank you for visiting FULLSPECTRA, also, for your always welcomed clicks and comments. If you wish to receive updates and notifications of future posts, please consider clicking ‘FOLLOW’, below. No unauthorised copying or redistribution. All Rights Reserved. 

ALL WORDS & IMAGES © FULLSPECTRA / ROB LOWE PHOTOGRAPHY 2017

FULLSPECTRA@ZOHO.COM

fullspectraicon

*

